Arkansas Governor Beebe Announces Intent To Pardon 7

Dec 11, 2013

Gov. Mike Beebe has announced his intent to grant seven pardons.

Governor Mike Beebe

Beebe's office said Tuesday that each of the seven have completed all jail time, fulfilled all parole-and-probationary requirements and paid all fines related to their sentences. 

The seven are Sarah Frazier of Floral; Orvil Germany of Hector; Walter Henschel of Maumelle; Shawn Lawrence of Russellville; Donnie Maier of De Witt; Terrill White of Alexander; and Patricia Williams of Searcy. Frazer; Henschel; and White were convicted of drug-related crimes. Williams of theft, forgery and hot check violations; Germany of forgery; and Lawrence and Maier of theft.

There is a 30-day waiting period to receive public comment on the pardons before final action is taken.