Federal Aid To Help Clean Up Winter Weather Damage

Dec 24, 2013

Governor Mike Beebe is seeking a federal disaster declaration that would make 15 Arkansas counties eligible for federal aid to help area recover from wintry weather earlier this month.  Beebe says he's seeking a major disaster declaration for Crawford, Franklin, Independence, Johnson, Logan, Madison, Marion, Montgomery, Newton, Polk, Scott, Searcy, Sebastian, Sharp, and Van Buren counties.