Most of Arkansas' Congressional Delegation Support Government Reopening

Oct 16, 2013

All but one of the six members of Arkansas' congressional delegation say they plan to support legislation to reopen the federal government and avoid a threatened national default.

Republican U.S. Reps. Rick Crawford, Tim Griffin and Steve Womack plan to vote for the measure, as do Democratic U.S. Sen. Mark Pryor and Republican U.S. Sen. John Boozman.

A spokeswoman for Republican U.S. Rep. Tom Cotton said Wednesday that the congressman was still reviewing the measure.

The shutdown began Oct. 1. Griffin said Wednesday that the measure isn't perfect, but he said it would reopen the government and get people back to work.