Three Seats On Little Rock Board Of Directors Draw Contests

Aug 21, 2016

Three Little Rock city board positions will be contested in the November General Election. The Arkansas Times and the Arkansas Democrat Gazette reported that in Ward 4, the seat currently held by Brad Cazort will be contested by former Little Rock School Superintendent Roy Brooks, Restaurateur Capi Peck and Real Estate businessman Jeff Yates. Cazort is not running for reelection. 

High school teacher Clayton Johnson and pastor Jason Ferguson will challenge at-large director Gene Fortson for his seat.

And at-large city director Joan Adcock will be challenged by University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and Clinton School of Public Service graduate Molly Miller.

At-large director Dean Kumpuris will run unopposed.

The filing deadline for candidates seeking a position on the Little Rock board of Directors was Friday.