Winter Weather Closings For March 6, 2015

Mar 5, 2015

The Little Rock, North Little Rock, and Pulaski County Special School Districts will all be closed on Friday. UALR will also be closed. 

Here is a more complete list of schools, government offices, and other organizations that will be closed on Friday, March 6, 2015. 

Abundant Life: Closed

Academics Plus Charter: School will open at 11:00 a.m. and will be extended until 4:15 p.m.

Access Schools: Closed

Alpena School District : Delayed 2 hours

Ambassador Academy-Greenbrier : Closed

Anthony School: Closed

Arch Ford Coop: Delayed 2 hours

Archild: Closed

Arkadelphia School District: Closed

Arkansas Baptist College: Closed

Arkansas Baptist School System: Closed

Arkansas Christian Academy-Bryant : Closed

Arkansas Christian Preschool: Closed

Arkansas River Education Coop: Closed

Arkansas River Valley Montessori : Closed

Arkansas School for the Blind : Closed

Arkansas State Offices: Delayed 2 hours

Ascent/Pediatric Care-NLR: Closed

Aspire Christian Academy: Closed

ASU Newport (Jonesboro): Closed

ASU Newport (Marked Tree): Closed

ASU-Beebe: Closed

ASU-Beebe(LRAFB Campus): Closed

ASU-Heber Springs: Closed

ASU-Jonesboro : Closed

ASU-Newport: Closed

ASU-Paragould: Closed

ASU-Searcy: Closed

Atkins School District: Delayed 1 hour

Avilla Christian Academy: Closed

Bald Knob School District: Closed

Baptist Health Schools : Learning Experiences Canceled

Batesville School District: Closed

Bauxite School District: Closed

Bearden School District: Closed

Beebe School District: Closed

Benton School District: Closed

Bismarck School District: Closed

Bradford School District: Closed

Brinkley School District: Closed

Bryant School District: Closed

Cabot Montessori: Closed

Cabot School District: Closed

Camden Fairview School District: Closed

Carlisle School District: Closed

Catholic Schools in Little Rock & NLR: Closed

Cave City School District: Closed

Centerpoint School District: Delayed 2 hours

Central Arkansas Christian: Closed

Central Arkansas Library System : Opening at 1:00 PM

Chenal Adult Day Services: Delayed 2 hours

Chenal Valley Montessori: Closed

Children's House Montessori: Closed

Christ Lutheran School : Closed

Clearview Christian-Heber Springs: Closed

Cleveland Co. School District: Closed

Clinton Public Schools: Closed

College of the Ouachitas : Closed FRIDAY; Nursing Entrance Exam postponed to 3/20/15

Community School-Heber Springs: Closed

Conway Christian School: Closed

Conway City Government: Opening at 10:00 AM

Cornerstone Christian Academy-Searcy: Closed

Covenant Keepers Charter: Delayed 2 hours

CrossRoads (CALC) - Quitman: Closed

Cutter Morning Star School District: Closed

Dermott School District: Opening at 9:00 AM ; STAFF REPORT AT 8:30

Des Arc School District: Closed

DeWitt School District : Closed

Diesel Driving Academy: Delayed 2 hours

Dollarway School District : Closed

Dumas School District: Closed

E-Stem Charter: Closed

East Arkansas Community College : Closed

East End School District : Closed

Eastern College of Health Vocations: Closed ; Will open Sat. at 10am

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University: Closed

England School Distict: Closed

Episcopal Collegiate School: Closed

Exalt Academy : Closed

First Step-Fordyce: Closed

First Step-Glenwood: Delayed 2 hours

First Step-Hot Springs: Delayed 2 hours

First Step-Malvern: Delayed 2 hours

Fountain Lake School District: Closed

Glen Rose School District: Closed

Greenbrier School District: Closed

Guy-Perkins School District: Closed

Hampton School District: Opening at 10:00 AM

Harding Academy: Closed

Harding University: Closed

Harmony Grove-Benton: Closed

Harrison School District: Buses on snow routes

Hazen School District: Closed

Heber Springs School District: Closed

Henderson State University: Closed

Henderson State-Hot Springs: Closed

Hot Springs School District: Opening at 10:00 AM

ITT Technical Institute: Opening at 12:00 PM ; Offices open at 12

Jacksonville Christian Academy: Closed

Jessieville School District: Closed

KIPP Delta-Blytheville: Closed

KIPP Delta-Helena: Delayed 3 hours

Lakeside School District-Garland Co.: Opening at 10:00 AM

Laman Public Library-NLR : Closed

Lee's School of Cosmetology: Closed

Lisa Academy-North : Closed

Lisa Academy-West : Closed

Little Rock Christian Academy: Closed

Little Rock School District: Closed

Lonoke Exceptional-Lonoke: Closed

Lonoke School District: Closed

Magnet Cove School District: Closed

Malvern Christian Academy: Opening at 8:00 AM

Malvern Head Start: Closed

Malvern School District: Closed

Mayflower School District: Closed

McCrory School District: Closed

McGehee School District: Delayed 2 hours

Mena School District: Delayed 2 hours

Mount Vernon/Enola Schools: Closed

Mountain Home School District: Buses on snow routes

Mountain Pine School District : Delayed 2 hours

Mountain View School District: Closed

New Tyler Barber College: Delayed 2 hours

NLR Montessori School: Closed

North Little Rock City Government: Non-essential employees report by 10am

North Little Rock School District: Closed

Ouachita School District: Closed

Ozarka College-All Campuses: Closed

Pangburn School District : Closed; Daycare Closed Friday

Pathfinder Preschool: Closed

Pathfinder-Bussey Child Dev.: Closed

Pathfinder-Pickens Training Ctr.: Closed

Paul Mitchell Beauty School: Opening at 11:00 AM

Perryville School District: Delayed 2 hours

Philander Smith College: Closed

Piggott School District : Closed

Pine Bluff School District: Closed

Poyen School District: Closed

Pulaski Academy: Closed

Pulaski Co. Government: Opening at 10:00 AM 

Pulaski Co. Special School District: Closed

Pulaski Technical College: Closed

Quest Middle School of LR : Closed

Remington College: Closed

Ridgway Christian: Closed

Riverview School District: Closed

Rose Bud School District: Closed

Sacred Heart-Morrilton: Delayed 1 hour

Scholastic Academy: Closed

Searcy Public School District: Closed

Sheridan School District: Closed

Sherwood City Government: Delayed 2 hours

Shirley School District: Closed

Shorter College: campus and daycare closed

SIA Tech Charter High School : Closed

Smart Start Christian Academy : Opening at 8:00 AM

South Conway Co. School District: Delayed 2 hours

Southern Arkansas University: Opening at 10:00 AM

Southside School District: Closed

Southwest Christian Academy: Closed

St. John's Catholic School-Hot Springs: Opening at 10:00 AM

St. John's Eagles Nest- Stuttgart: Closed

St. John's Lutheran-Stuttgart: Closed

St. Joseph School-Conway : Closed

STAR Industries-Bryant: Opening at 10. No transportation will run.

STAR Industries-Mountain View: Opening at 9 am. In town transportation routes only

Stuttgart Public Library: Closed

Stuttgart School District: Closed

Sunshine School-Searcy: Closed

The Community School-Batesville: Closed

U of A - Monticello: Delayed 2 hours

U of A Community College-Batesville : Closed

U of A Community College-Morrilton: Closed

U of A Division of Agriculture: Delayed 2 hours

UALR: Closed

University of Central Arkansas: Opening at 10:00 AM

Van Buren Co. Special School: Closed

Victory Baptist School-Sherwood: Closed

Vilonia School District: Closed

Warren School District: Closed

Watson Chapel School District: Closed

Webster University : Closed

White Co. Central School District: Closed

White Co. Library System: Closed

White Hall School District: Closed

White River Specialized Industries: Closed

Wilbur Mills Coop: Closed