Arkansongs

Friday at 6:40 a.m. and 6:20 p.m. on KUAR

Arkansongs is hosted by Stephen Koch, produced by Keith Merckx and syndicated on National Public Radio affiliates across the state.

Each week, Arkansongs examines another facet of Arkansas music, exploring the people and events that have made the state among the most important in forming the American musical vernacular that has in turn influenced the world.

Visit the Arkansongs Facebook page to stay up-to-date on the latest program information. Or listen to various episodes below. 

Pages

Arkansongs
2:53 pm
Fri June 27, 2014

Bob Burns

Read more
Arkansongs
2:49 pm
Fri June 20, 2014

Tiny Tim

Read more
Arkansongs
1:50 pm
Fri April 25, 2014

Open The Door Richard

Read more
Arkansongs
1:42 pm
Fri April 18, 2014

Jesse Belvin: Part Two

Read more
Arkansongs
11:58 am
Fri April 11, 2014

Jesse Belvin: Part One

Read more
Arkansongs
1:37 pm
Fri April 4, 2014

Vena Townsend

Read more
Arkansongs
12:47 pm
Fri March 28, 2014

Casey Bill Weldon

Read more
Arkansongs
11:05 am
Fri March 14, 2014

Junior Parker

Read more
Arkansongs
10:42 am
Fri March 7, 2014

West Memphis

Read more
Arkansongs
9:56 am
Fri February 28, 2014

Dick Powell

Read more

Pages