Arkansongs

Friday at 6:40 a.m. and 6:20 p.m. on KUAR

Arkansongs is hosted by Stephen Koch, produced by Keith Merckx and syndicated on National Public Radio affiliates across the state.

Each week, Arkansongs examines another facet of Arkansas music, exploring the people and events that have made the state among the most important in forming the American musical vernacular that has in turn influenced the world.

Visit the Arkansongs Facebook page to stay up-to-date on the latest program information. Or listen to various episodes below. 

Pages

Arkansongs
10:57 am
Fri November 22, 2013

Toby Keith

Read more
Arkansongs
11:19 am
Fri November 15, 2013

Jimmy McCracklin

Read more
Arkansongs
11:16 am
Fri November 8, 2013

Johnny Shines and Robert Johnson

Read more
Arkansongs
12:08 pm
Fri November 1, 2013

Johnny Shines

Read more
Arkansongs
12:04 pm
Fri October 25, 2013

Jimmy McKissic

Read more
Arkansongs
3:53 pm
Mon October 14, 2013

I'll Take You There

Read more
Arkansongs
3:05 pm
Fri October 11, 2013

Marjorie Lawrence

Read more
Arkansongs
12:12 pm
Fri September 13, 2013

Alex Hill

Read more
Arkansongsar
12:08 pm
Fri September 6, 2013

Stax 50th

Read more
Arkansongs
5:58 pm
Fri August 9, 2013

Bobby Lee Trammell: Part Three

Pages