Arts Scene
12:05 pm
Sun June 30, 2013

2013-14 ASO Masterworks Concert Series

Philip Mann
Philip Mann

Arkansas Symphony Orchestra Music Director Philip Mann introduces the 2013-14 Masterworks Concert Series. He describes how he put together this season's selections which include works by Tchaikovsky, Stravinsky and Mahler. Mann talks about the soloists who are coming to perform and the ASO's "Composer of the Year," who will give a world premiere of a work written for the ASO musicians.

Related Programs