Disaster Assistance Teams Visiting Nine Arkansas Counties

Jul 8, 2015

Flooding in Garland City, Arkansas from the Red River on June 9, 2015.
Credit Sabrina McCormick Norton / KTXK News

The Federal Emergency Management Agency's Disaster Survivor Assistance teams are visiting residents in 9 Arkansas counties affected by the recent storms and flooding.

The relief agency said Wednesday that teams will visit Crawford, Garland, Howard, Jefferson, Little River, Miller, Perry, Sebastian and Sevier counties.

Residents in those counties who suffered damage as a result of the severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and flooding during May and June during may be eligible for disaster assistance.

Team members will help survivors register for disaster assistance, provide information on applications and help determine ongoing needs, among other duties.